Kingstowne Striders Running Club in Alexandria VA

Summer 2019 Tuesday & Thursday Schedule
(click on location for map/address)
Please note: Fairfax County Public schools has blacked out access to the track for certain dates. Alternate locations are noted.

Track Tuesday
Tuesday July 16, 2019 Track Tuesday
Hayfield Secondary School
Thursday July 18, 2019 Strides & Hops
Fair Winds Brewery
Tuesday July 23, 2019 Track Tuesday
Hayfield Secondary School
Thursday July 25, 2019 Panera Bread
Tuesday July 30, 2019 West Potomac High School  Thursday August 1, 2019 Lucky's Sports Bar
Thursday August 6, 2019 West Potomac High School  Thursday August 8, 2019 Strides & Hops
Fair Winds Brewery
Thursday August 13, 2019 Hayfield Community Park Thursday August 15, 2019 Panera Bread
Thursday August 20, 2019 Hayfield Community Park Thursday August 22, 2019 Lucky's Sports Bar
Thursday August 27, 2019 Hayfield Community Park Thursday August 29, 2019 Strides & Hops
Fair Winds Brewery
2019 Weekend Runs

Unless otherwise noted, weekend runs start promptly at 7:00 AM
Please click on the link/PDF for exact meeting place details.

Our Facebook Group is a great place to RSVP and discuss distance & pace (paid member only platform)

***Any event with an asterisk (*) indicates there is a race/event that day. Expect lower attendance at group runs***

August - December

Saturday, August 17 Grounded Sunday, August 18 Clermont Elementary to Old Town
Saturday, August 24 Edison HS Sunday, August 25 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, August 31 Hayfield Sunday, September 1 Kingstowne Panera
Saturday, September 7 Edison HS Sunday, September 8 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, September 14 Hayfield Sunday, September 15 Kingstowne Panera
Saturday, September 21 Manchester Lakes* Sunday, September 22 Burke Lake Laps
Saturday, September 28 Grounded Sunday, September 29

Bell Haven & Supported Long Run

Saturday, October 5 Edison HS Sunday, October 6 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, October 12 Hayfield Sunday, October 13 Kingstowne Panera*
Saturday, October 19 Manchester Lakes Sunday, October 20 Burke Lake Laps
Saturday, October 26 Grounded Sunday, October 27 Clermont Elementary to Old Town*
Saturday, November 2 Fill the Shoes 5k Sunday, November 3 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, November 9 Hayfield Sunday, November 10 Kingstowne Panera
Saturday, November 16 Fountainhead* Sunday, November 17 Wakefield / Accotink
Saturday, November 23 Grounded Sunday, November 24 Clermont Elementary to Old Town
Saturday, November 30 Edison HS Sunday, December 1 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
Saturday, December 7 Hayfield Sunday, December 8 Kingstowne Panera
Saturday, December 14 Manchester Lakes Sunday, December 15 Burke Lake Laps
Saturday, December 21 Grounded Sunday, December 22 Clermont Elementary to Old Town
Saturday, December 28 Edison HS Sunday, December 29 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail
April Run in Hayfield

These are some of the races that our members plan to run in 2019

Date Race Location Who is Running?
21-Sep Ragnar Relay Sunset -DC National Harbor, MD Alex, Stephen, Emily, Amelia, Vince, Valerie, Sandra 
13-Oct Army 10 Miler DC Ralph, Rachel, Derya, Theresa, Melissa, Emily, Stephen, Lisa, Vince, Anna
13-Oct Chicago Marathon Chicago, IL Cory
27-Oct Marine Corps Marathon/10K/50K DC Stephen
16-Nov Richmond Marathon/Half RVA Emily, Amelia, Meg, Lindsey, Derya, Anna, Amanda W, Ralph(?)  

Latest News

Marathon Training Long Run - Sept. 29 @ 6am

This will be a supported long run for our fall distance runners!!! Meet at the Belle Haven parking lot on September 29th at 6am. We will run north towards Teddy Roosevelt Island and back, staying along the water the majority of the route. 

Support locations: Daingerfield Island & Gravelly Point

We will have snacks at the start/finish of the course. Water & sports drink will be available at the support locations. If any runner wants to give he volunteer their running fuel/snacks before the run so they do not have to carry anything, please coordinate in advance. 

Volunteers and donations are welcome! Bring your friends! 


Map: https://kingstownestriders.org/sites/default/files/2019-08/2019%20Fall%2020-Miler.pdf