Weekend Run Details


2018 January - May Weekend Runs  

Weekend runs start promptly at 8:00 AM, later group starting at 10:00 AM

Please click on the link/PDF for exact meeting place details.

Our Facebook Group is a great place to RSVP and discuss distance & pace (paid member only platform

Area Races with Striders Running (assume lower than normal weekend attendance)
Saturday, March 17, 2018 Edison HS Sunday, March 18, 2018

Belle View Mt Vernon Trail

*See Trail Running Workshop
details below

Saturday, March 24, 2018 Hayfield Sunday, March 25, 2018 Kingstowne Panera  
Saturday, March 31, 2018 Fountainhead Sunday, April 01, 2018 Wakefield/Accotink  
Saturday, April 07, 2018 Manchester Lakes Sunday, April 08, 2018 Burke Lake Laps Cherry Blossom / RRCA Convention
Saturday, April 14, 2018 Grounded Sunday, April 15, 2018 Clermont Elementary to Old Town  
Saturday, April 21, 2018 Edison HS Sunday, April 22, 2018 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail Parkway Classic
Saturday, April 28, 2018 Hayfield Sunday, April 29, 2018 Kingstowne Panera Ragnar Trail
Saturday, May 05, 2018 Manchester Lakes Sunday, May 06, 2018 Burke Lake Laps  
Saturday, May 12, 2018 Grounded Sunday, May 13, 2018 Clermont Elementary to Old Town  
Saturday, May 19, 2018 Edison HS Sunday, May 20, 2018 Belle View Mt Vernon Trail  
Saturday, May 26, 2018 Hayfield Sunday, May 27, 2018 Kingstowne Panera  

Sunday, March 18, 2018: 
Trail Running Workshop by Rose Physical Therapy & Pacers Running
(Amelia, Steve G and Alex attending to prepare for Ragnar Trail next month!)
9:00 AM – 11:00 AM EDT

Free but please Register Here

Start at Rose Physical Therapy in the Capitol Riverfront with some stretching, injury prevention advice, coffee from SlipstreamDC, Bagels from Bethesda Bagels, and then take a run over to Pacers Navy Yard. We'll split up into 5k and 10k fun running groups led by the pros at Pacers Running.

Here's the 5k-ish route: https://www.gmap-pedometer.com/?r=7202709

Here's the 10k-ish route: http://www.gmap-pedometer.com?r=7202708

The run will end at Pacers where we'll have demos on gear, including Hoka shoes, 15% discount on all Pacers products, 30x giveaways to Juice Laundry, discounts on coffee at Philz, and we're still waiting to hear from Shake Shack and CAVA on food, and there will be plenty of help on hand answer any gear or injury related questions you might have.

We do hope that everyone will plan to spend lunch in the Capitol Riverfront/Navy Yard district. There's so many great places to eat and explore, it's like a new place every time you come to the neighborhood!

Happy 9th Birthday Run!

Happy Birthday Kingstowne Striders